Random

Standard

Lenny is watching ‘Flashpoint’ before recording it and sending it to our son in Oregon. We enjoyed a hot bowl of leftover potato cheese soup. The show is pretty good but I don’t need to watch it, so it’s a good time for me to check my email and facebook. Now we are watching the story of Sully saving the people on that flight that landed in the Hudson River, on 60 Minutes. I had missed the news story when it occured so this is amazing to hear. He stayed so calm, decisive 2 min. into flight. Single focused. He said, “My entire life up to that point had been in preparation for that moment.”

I have felt that. But it sounds so trite in the context of this grand story.

Leave a Reply

